The Election Committee met on 1/9/21. Due to current circumstances, the January AR meeting cannot be held in person and the following decisions were made regarding the 2021 election.

  • All Candidate Affidavit and Candidate Declaration documents (both are required to be an eligible candidate) must be emailed to eseavote@gmail.com. They will be accepted from Monday, 1/11/21 until 5:00pm Friday, 1/15/21.
  • Candidate’s statements and photos must be emailed to eseavote@gmail.com by 5:00pm Friday, 1/22/21. There was no need to extend this deadline but there is an exception to statements needing to be hand typed. Since not everyone will have access to a computer, handwritten statements will be accepted. Statements cannot exceed 100 words, excluding a, an, the. Statements and photos will be posted on the ESEA website on no later than Monday, 1/25/21.
  • The General election will be electronic and run from 12:01am Thursday, 1/28/21 through 11:59pm Wednesday, 2/3/21. Winners will be contacted Thursday, 2/4/21 after 5:00pm and results will be posted on the ESEA website on 2/5/21.
  • If a Run-off election is necessary, it will run from 12:01am Wednesday, 2/10/21 through 11:59pm Tuesday, 2/16/21. Winners will be contacted Wednesday, 2/17/21 after 5:00pm and results will be posted on the ESEA website on 2/18/21.

Documentations related to the 2021 ESEA Election may be found here: http://www.esea-nv.org/election-information/